Frou-Frou-cuteness!

Well I really love my sister and she really loves her little girl who is turning three in a couple of weeks, so if you follow the logic I ended up making a frou-frou-cutie peti skirt for her for her birthday.  This thing was a big fat pain in the butt to make, but man it is so cute that it was totally worth it.  It wasn’t really hard to make, just montonous.  Lots and lots and lots of gathering.  So I had my three year old model it for pictures and it is sooooooo cute.

This would have been a lot quicker to make if I had a gathering foot (which by the way I am expecting in the mail soon, happy birthday to me).  So when I do get that foot I may be making two more of these for my three year old and six year old.  I loosely followed the tutorial here at make it and love it to make it.  I wish I would have made my organza strips wider but it is still darling and will be lots of fun for my cute little niece.

This entry was posted in kids. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Frou-Frou-cuteness!

  1. stephanie says:

    Oh my!!!!!! It’s amazing!!! You are seriously sotalented and awesome! I can’t wait to give it to reag!!

  2. Mom says:

    Perfectly adorable. Oh, and does Brittan’s hair just curl like that naturally. Tell me yes?

  3. Eugenia says:

    Your niece looks so adorable, and happy, in her beautiful skirt!

  4. Bernice says:

    Wow! What a lot of frou frou! So worth it for that smile and twirl!

  5. Tanit-Isis says:

    It’s adorable, but I agree, what a painful amount of gathering. Good for you!

    Fortunately for me (being well-endowed with ruffle-loving nieces) my mother-in-law works with a lady who makes very similar tutus as a hobby/side business, so she’s bought several for my nieces. I’m torn looking at them between desire to make them myself and relief that someone else did all that gathering.

    And I have both a gathering foot AND a ruffler.

Leave a Reply

