Chevron Skirt (quick post)

I have decided to try a new blogging format, I am calling it a quick post.  It is pretty much lots of pictures with just a few bullet points.  I am doing this to save time, sometimes I feel like it takes me longer to do the post than to sew the clothing :).

  • Chevron skirt made for my sister
  • upholstery fabric from fabric.com
  • self drafted pattern

I love, love, love this skirt!  It is a good thing she and I don’t have the same measurements or my selfish side might just keep it :).

This entry was posted in bottoms. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chevron Skirt (quick post)

  1. Steph says:

    I love it!! So so pretty and perfectly in style!! Good job!!

  2. Sara Noemi says:

    Soo cute!! Now you have to make one for yourself!

  3. prttynpnk says:

    I love it! What an inspired fabric choice!

  4. Rachel says:

    loving the quick post with less words & more photos ~ really great photos by the way… the skirt fits her perfectly & I really like the blue color :)

  5. meli88a says:

    I love that fabric. You matched it perfectly on the seams and it looks great!

  6. Meredith says:

    Wow, that is a hot sister you have for a model.

  7. Cute skirt! I like the quick post format, I should do that myself on occasion.

  8. Mom says:

    Really like WOW Karen! Now you just need Stacy and Clinton to finish this make it outfit skirt. I love it. Oh, Meredith said she was taking Aaron on a shopping trip to buy her new clothes when they get back to Seattle…..Aaron said she has an unlimited budget. I think you inspired her big time…they are finishing the house and lining her closet. You are the best sister and a wonderful daughter….love and hugs.

  9. Emily says:

    Oh this is cool. Very very cool.

Leave a Reply

