For my girls room

We just did a big room swap so now all my girls are in the basement and my son is upstairs.  This gives everyone a little more privacy.  So of course I HAVE to decorate the room for my two little princesses and of course I want to spend as little money as possible.  So first project is to redo this bench

dated iron bench

After a few can of pink spray paint and a recovered cushion

I think she likes it!  Next up, headboards.

 

This entry was posted in home dec stuff, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to For my girls room

  1. mrsmole says:

    What a darling bench!!!! It looks so expensive and well done!

  2. Meredith says:

    I can’t show this to my daughters or they’ll want one, too.

  3. Rachel says:

    What a transformation on the bench & such a sweet photo of your daughter sleeping on it :)

  4. Mom says:

    Gee karen when you run out of rooms you are going to have to have a bigger house and more kids just to keep busy. haha

  5. Melanie says:

    Oh, My Word, Brittan looks so grown up in that picture!! I just know the girls are going to love the room and I can’t wait to see it. The bench has totally been transformed – LOVE IT!! (Now what are we going to pile our stuff on when we come to visit??) haha

  6. What a clever transformation!

  7. Anonymous says:

    I need you to come live with me and do all my projects for at least one month. Can your family manage without you??? Actually, bring your kids too. Can Brad manage without you??? :)

  8. 3 in 1 trike says:

    Thanks designed for sharing such a nice opinion, paragraph is
    nice, thats why i have read it fully

Leave a Reply

