Cordova fabulousness!

Last month I was very lucky to be asked to test a new sewaholic pattern called the Cordova Jacket.  You can read more about it at Sewaholic.net.  To say I like this pattern is a bit of an unerstatement.  I LOVE THIS JACKET.  I made the version with a double layer of peplums in an aqua corduroy my mother in law gave me a while ago (thanks Melanie!).  Here it is…

Isn’t she lovely.  This pattern was drafted really well and the instructions were easy to follow.  My only advice would be to choose your size based on the finished measurements instead of the size chart if you like a closer fit.

 

This entry was posted in tops. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cordova fabulousness!

  1. Rachel says:

    oh, I really like this jacket ~ the color, the zipper, that it’s collarless, the gathering of the sleeves, but I think my favorite part is the detail at the hips ~ it turned out perfect !

  2. Wow this looks great and the colour is perfect. I love the lining and those peplums too. Cool !

  3. Kelli says:

    very pretty! I have been thinking about buying this pattern and I may have just been tipped to Yes.

  4. prttynpnk says:

    That pattern loves you too- you look fabulous!!

    • Melanie says:

      Love it!! That is a really cute jacket and fits very nicely. Love the lining too. It looks amazing on you and glad you could put the fabric to good use. Do you need any more?? haha

  5. Mom says:

    Fabulous! It must be reversible? Love the lining for sure.

  6. dixiediy says:

    this is the first finished version i’ve seen someone make. it looks great on you! great color, too. did you have to do any fit adjustments?

  7. This is so great! I love the color and the lining is such a nice little touch.

Leave a Reply

