Sad, Sad, Sad

I was very excited because today I was supposed to start a class at the local community college called intro to fashion design.  Imagine my disappointment when I got a call yesterday from the college telling me that there hadn’t been enough people to sign up so they were canceling the class.  I was so sad.  I mean I wasn’t expecting anything wonderful.  I was just looking forward to learning about some classic designers, sewing something new and maybe meeting few people who share my hobby.  So I was pretty bummed.  Immediately after I played an AWFUL game of racquetball.  Then after that when I was at Costco a lady came up to me and whispered “excuse me, but I thought you might like to know that you have a bandaid on your butt”.  So ya that was pretty much my day.  I didn’t even get any sewing done because I was so grumpy.  Anyway it makes me happy to have this sewing blogging world that I have discovered so I can feel like I have blogging friends who share my hobby.

This entry was posted in randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sad, Sad, Sad

  1. Toy says:

    Awww. Sorry to hear what happened

  2. Lindsay says:

    Shame about the class – this seems to happen to nearly every class I sign up for, so I sympathise with you there. However, the band aid butt was brilliant – really made me laugh, so I thank you for this. 🙂

  3. Katherine says:

    Awww I would have signed up with you! Sad that there weren’t enough people for the class 😦

  4. Meredith says:

    “You have a bandaid on your butt.” LOL! Thanks for the laugh.

Leave a Reply

