No sewing but still creating

I have been wanting to do a backsplash in my kitchen for a while now but didn’t know what to do .  We have a very open layout with the kitchen/dinning/living rooms so there is not a lot of wall space for a backsplash so I didn’t know what to do until I was this glass tile.  I like it because it is small and neutral but still shinny.  I also like the brick lay out, a traditional twist on a modern material.  So here are the before and after.

BEFORE

AFTER

THE WHOLE WALL

Do you like my sink full of dirty dishes?  Also the balloon on top of my cabinets.  I am not even joking when I say that that place on top of the cabinets is the only spot in the house my two year old can’t get too.  The wreaths were made from coffee filters and foam board from the dollar store, 8 dollars for all five of them.   I made them this summer after seeing a bunch of coffee filter wreath tutorials.

I definitely prefer sewing to tiling, it is a lot less messy, but I am really happy with how this turned out.  I just love sparkly things 🙂

This entry was posted in home dec stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No sewing but still creating

  1. Meredith says:

    Ooh, I like it. From plain to sophisticated in a single move. Nice!

  2. Camille says:

    I LOVE your backsplash! It looks so beautiful, I really want to do some backsplash but I would probably want to repaint my cabinets and the walls as well. Big project. You do such a great job decorating. I love the wreaths as well, they are beautiful.

  3. Stephanie says:

    It is super pretty! Good job!

  4. Mom says:

    Karen it looks like classic subway tiles but miniaturized….great job. I love it.

Leave a Reply

