mini-wardrobe contest

I have decided to join my first sewing contest.  Patternreview.com is having a mini -wardrobe contest where you have to make four items that go with something you already own.  Here is what I plan to make

  • White jeans (still working on the muslin, but good progress is being made)
  • A blousy top in a purple and yellow water color like cotton print
  • A navy with white polka dot top
  • A yellow skirt

I am not sure how this will work out.  It all looks great in my head but when I put it all together on this design board it seems very bright.  So we will see.  I have never made four pieces with the intent for them to mix and match so this will be a new fun experience for me.

This entry was posted in randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to mini-wardrobe contest

  1. Eugenia says:

    I love the look of your wardrobe plan -the yellow/white/blue colour combination is really pretty. I’m looking forward to following your progress.

  2. I think it looks great, too! Can’t wait to see how it turns out.

  3. SewOm says:

    I love your colors and I they will work well together. But, have you paired the yellow in the skirt to the yellow in your sweater? That’s the only combo that I question. It could be a lot of yellow…

  4. Pingback: A Plethora of Pintucks « montanachic

Leave a Reply

