Postponed

I know I was supposed to have a post about the basics of fabric shopping today, but when I went to the fabric store I left my camera at home, then when I got home I just knew I had to put up shelves I have been planning for a while.  I don’t generally like putting up shelves so when I get in the mood I just have to do it.  This will make me want to sew the curtains for the same room, then put wall paper on the feature wall.  So the very, very, VERY beginner sew along will be postponed for one week.

This entry was posted in randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Postponed

  1. Carolyn says:

    I love your new dress in the last post! I also like how you styled it with black underthings to show off its texture and subtle colours to perfection. Gorgeous!
    Good luck with fitting out your room. I’m so impressed that you are putting up shelves yourself…! And I like the lines of the top you have chosen for your sew-along.
    Thank you for your nice comment on my jacket. And I loved your really good suggestion about having it white for summer and dying it for autumn, only problem is we are having autumn here now and have just finished our summer!

Leave a Reply

