Me Made June days 1-6

JUNE 1

Simple two piece tunic

Self drafted white jeans

belt from Ross

JUNE 2

70s pattern knit top

RTW jeans converted to skinny jeans

JUNE 3

“It IS easy being green” self drafter top

RTW jeans

June 4

McCalls 5039 dress pattern made as a top

RTW shorts

JUNE 5

Hand me down top from my sister

Pillowcase to paperbag skirt

JUNE 6

Banana Republic top

Pants turned to skirt

 

Things I have learned from my first me made week

  • It really wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be
  • I need more items to wear on the bottom
  • I don’t have enough super casual (ie gardening, little league watching) clothes and I don’t know that I really want to make clothes to garden in.  Something to think about anyway.
  • It is super duper fulfilling and fun to wear something I have made every day!
  • And last of all I am way more likely to put on makeup if I am taking my picture every day :).
This entry was posted in randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me Made June days 1-6

  1. melissa says:

    Look at you! Not only are most of these garments made by you, but they are *drafted* by you!

  2. You are my hero! Seriously! Self-drafted jeans–those are incredible. I love that green top too. Totally impressed.

Leave a Reply

