The end of Me Made June equals a pretty lame-o post

Well I only have two pictures to post from the end of me made june, hence the lameness of this post.  I did wear something me made every day.  I just didn’t want to post repeats and the last week involved quite a few repeats, my four children taking turns getting a fever six days in a row, and family coming into town.

Me made item- skirt

Me made item- skirt

 

Me made June challenged me to not only wear me made items, but for some variety to wear them in different ways.  Both of these skirts have waistbands that I made to have things tucked into them so you could see the waistband.  The khaki skirt has a gathered waistband with a bow.  The yellow skirt has a paper bag waist.  It was fun and interesting to wear them in a different way than planned.

I really loved me made June although it can be a pain.  Loved wearing my clothes and challenging myself to actually look nice every day.  Hated taking so  many pics of myself.  To really go me made I should make myself some sweat pants but man that sounds lame.  I would definitely participate again, but not take pictures of myself every day.

 

This entry was posted in randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The end of Me Made June equals a pretty lame-o post

  1. Meredith says:

    Me made sweat pants…LOL.

  2. Andrea says:

    I didn’t take part in MMJ so enjoyed following your adventures. Man, that yellow skirt just rocks!!!

  3. dixie says:

    can i just say that i am freakin’ loving that white skirt! I’m tempted to make my own. the folds are darling 🙂

  4. Camille says:

    I love your shoes with the yellow skirt so hot! You should make some sweatpants or pj’s with your next me made month. It would be a really funny post and you know… reality. 🙂 I am super impressed with your me made june! For June I just did a “me wear maternity clothes” and it wasn’t very pretty.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Very cool Karen. Um, I hope the camera didn’t get flushed down the toilet, or like my cordless phone of years ago, got taken out with the trash. Remember Chicago and Mother’s Day and my phone? Good luck.

  6. stephanie says:

    You look amazing!! I love both outfits!!!

Leave a Reply

