I am back, with some dang cute dresses!

I know you have all been dying without me right.  Were you all up late at night unable to sleep  because you missed reading my posts so badly.  Or maybe you were worried that something had happened to me and you were overcome with grief at the thought of not having my blog to brighten your life anymore?

Just joking here, if there was a font to represent sarcasm I would have used it on those sentences up there.  In reality I wonder if after three weeks of absence anyone even reads this blog anymore (this is where you all rush to assure me how great my blog is thereby validating my very existence…. please).  Anyway I was on vacation for the last two weeks and the week before my vacation I was frantically sewing items to be distributed to family members on the vacation.  There was also much sewing done on the vacation.  So lots of sewing but no posting.

My sister had a baby a couple of months ago.  She bought some fabric for her nursery that she decided not to use so I was given the challenge to use this yard and a half to make something cute for our four little girls, sounds impossible doesn’t it.  I ended up using the yard and a half of the large flowers for the older three girls and some of the smaller flowers for the baby.   Here are the results.

Can I just say how difficult it is to get two three year olds and a 6 year old to pose together!  My sister stood behind me showing them what to do and I took the pictures.  We took TONS of pictures and this is the best we got of them being cute, the whole dress in the shot and no hair in the face.

My newest little niece!  She is so sweet, if I never got a red headed baby at least I have a red headed niece.  I used this blog here from sewing in no mans land to make these dresses.  Love that blog.  I got the idea there but used my own pattern since I wanted to make the shirt and belt part of the dress out of knit.  Now I just need some bright yellow leggings like she has to make these wearable year round.  It was a very easy dress to make.  Now since the pics are of my daughters and my nieces I am going to shamelessly post millions of pics since I love them so!

My brown haired cuties!

So sweet

My nieces face cracks me up in this one.

 

This entry was posted in dresses, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am back, with some dang cute dresses!

  1. Diane says:

    Nice to see you back with some very cute dresses 🙂

  2. Meredith says:

    I had no idea you were making them and they are so cute! I love matching dresses on girls.

  3. dixie says:

    Wow! Great job! I’m impressed that you could get that many dresses out of such little leftover fabric. Your girls and niece look adorable in their new dresses!

  4. Andrea says:

    I’m glad you’re back. Lovely dresses, too!

  5. stephanie says:

    Soooo cute!! Thanks again! I love being the recipient of your talents!!!

  6. Anonymous says:

    I love seeing your talents…it does bring back lots of great sewing memories for me and when you and your five sisters were are wearing cute little dresses.

Leave a Reply

