The dress I owe all to my sister!

While on vacation in New Mexico my sister and I of course found ourselves in a couple of fabric shops.  Towards the end of our shopping trip I started to get one of my wonderful migraines (sarcasm noted) and found myself not as into the shopping as I was before.  I know what you are thinking “how can something be so bad that fabric shopping looses its fun?”  Well that is a migraine for you.  Anyway my sister saw this beautiful fabric in all shades of red that was pretty amazing and she told me I had to buy it because it is my favorite color.  I was very wishy washy and said I wouldn’t get it but she insisted and pretty much forced me to buy it, then she took me over to the patterns and insisted we find the perfect pattern.  Then we decided she should make one too since I was there to help.  So 1 painful shopping trip and a couple of hours later I ended up with this.

I LOVE it!!!!!!  The picture doesn’t do it justice for some reason the sun on it is giving it a weird shine.  It is New Look 6022 and like the pattern says it is very easy but not boring with the tucks at the neckline and the gathering up the side of the sleeve.  I wore it to church and got a bunch of compliments, not only about the prettiness of the dress but how skinny it made me look (I LOVE SKINNY COMMENTS, WHO DOESN”T).  So anyway a big thanks goes out to my sister for making me buy something you knew I would love when I wasn’t feeling quite myself.  Oh and I wanted to post a pic of her in hers but she isn’t done with it yet.  So Leslie “HEM YOUR DRESS ALREADY!!!!!!!”

 

 

This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The dress I owe all to my sister!

  1. Katie says:

    Your sister has a great eye. The dress is gorgeous and looks great on you!

  2. meredithburt says:

    It does look amazing on you. Who says redheads can’t wear red? It makes your skin look great.

  3. Sophia says:

    Oh yes, your sister did right by you with this one. Great fabric and dress!

  4. Andrea says:

    I really like the fabric and the way you’ve accessorized it with that nice belt and the matching shoes – great outfit!

  5. Pingback: The last summer dress…. or the first fall dress. « montanachic

Leave a Reply

