WHAMPO STOMPO I AM EXCITED!!!!!!!!!, and a super random question

I won this weeks at home sewing challenge for Project Run and Play for my pretty purple pleats coat!!!

This weeks challenge was outerwear and I figure being from Montana if there is one challenge I really should win it is this one but there was some amazing competition.  These were a few of my favorites…

From Nest Full of Eggs

From Homemade by Heidi

From Pinafores & Pinwheels

From Sew Together

So obviously I feel very honored and super lucky to win!  I am so excited I feel like I should be giving an Ocar’s Acceptance speech complete with a fabulous evening gown and fanning my eyes to keep the tears away.  So anyway I really do want to say thanks to Liz and Elizabeth over at Simple Simon & Co for running Project Run and Play, I don’t think there is anything else that could get me excited to get out of bed so eagerly on a Monday morning than to see all the results 🙂 !

Now for the super random question.  I am having a really hard time posting comments on peoples blogs lately.  Sometimes when I push the publish comment button it just does nothing, and sometimes when I push it says my word verification is wrong no matter how many times I re-enter it.  This is getting annoying!  Does anybody know what I need to do to fix this?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WHAMPO STOMPO I AM EXCITED!!!!!!!!!, and a super random question

  1. Amy says:

    Blogger recently updated their commenting platform. The bonus is that they now allow you to reply to specific comments. The bummer is that it seems OpenID isn’t working anymore. I’ve been using the Name/URL option instead of my WordPress ID to comment. Hopefully the kinks will be worked out soon.

    By the way, congratulations on winning! Woohoo!

  2. Meredith says:

    You could also try using a different browser for awhile (firefox instead of explorer for example). Sometimes different browsers can handle the changes better until they get the kinks worked out.

    Congratulations! You are awesome…and you won by merit instead of just having your name pulled out of a hat, which is the only way I win things:)

  3. Rachel says:

    what fabric are you going to buy ??? (with your winning gift certificate?)

    thanks for sharing my photo 🙂

  4. Katie says:

    Congratulations!! Your coat is amazing – I can totally see why you won. Nice work!

  5. dixie says:

    Whoo hoo! Congrats! That coat is pretty Awesome with a capital A!

    I’ve had problems like that sometimes, lately I’ve found that on blogger blogs I don’t get a comment field at all. I have to refresh a couple times to get one to show up. It’s weird and I’m not sure why it happens.

    Also, ever since Blogger changed it’s comment format, whenever I get a link to a specific post the page always loads at the bottom and I have to scroll up manually to the top of the page.

  6. Mom says:

    I think you won because you were daring and creative and purple damask is totally unexpected for a fashion statement for a child. Plus your workmanship is superb. Truly exceptional.

  7. Melanie says:

    Congrats Karen – Couldn’t have happened to a more deserving person!! That coat is amazingly cute and I love checking your blog everyday to see what fun and exciting things you are creating. Keep up the great work!!

  8. Tanit-Isis says:

    OMG CONGRATULATIONS! I’m not totally surprised—that coat is AWESOME—but those are also some cute competitors you post up there. I especially love the first two (and the second one makes me wish I had a little boy to sew for…)

  9. Hayley says:

    Congrats on your win~ It really is a beautiful coat!

  10. Camille says:

    Way to go you are such a winner! love you sis! you are an inspiration!

  11. How did I just see this?? Thanks for the mention! ~Stephanie

Leave a Reply

