The one where I admit, yet again, that I am a complete idiot.

So my last post was all about my “signature look” for Project Run and Play.  I showed all the pieces I painstakingly designed and made.  Then being the idiot that I am I misread the directions and submitted them two hours too late!!!  I can’t even believe I did that.  When I discovered my mistake Fri morning it made me a little sick and a lot sad.  The thing is that for all my many and varied faults following directions is not one of them.  I have always been an excellent little direction follower.  So I have no idea what happened there.  Now I feel like I can’t give my weekly lecture to my kids about how they have to “pay attention” and “don’t forget your backpack again or I will loose my mind” and “if you want to be successful in this world you have to be able to do what is expected of you”.  So no Project Run and Play and no weekly lecture, what am I going to do with my self this week….  I guess I could finish the pair of jeans that has been cut out on my sewing room floor for the last month since I am desperately in need of pants and you are all probably desperately sick of me sewing only for children.  So coming up this week, JEANS!

P.S.  The whole thing isn’t a complete wash because Project Run and Play is having some open auditions for the next season so I can submit my look there.

P.P.S.  Since I can’t leave you without a picture

via

This is avalanche gorge in Glacier National Park (about an hour from my house).  It is probably one of the most beautiful places in the world and this gorge is one of the easiest places to get to in Glacier, probably a 1/2 mile stroll on level ground.  This picture does not over do it, it really is this amazing.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The one where I admit, yet again, that I am a complete idiot.

  1. prttynpnk says:

    I am so bummed for you, I loved your outfit. I hope you get in next time, your outfits made me miss sewing creatively for dolls.

  2. dixie says:

    OOOOOOHH NOOOOOOOO!?!?! Aww, that’s a major bummer. There’s absolutely no way they’ll take your entry a little late? You obviously did all the work. Ugh, I hate when things like that happen. Hopefully making a great pair of jeans will lift your spirits. 😉

  3. gah! so sorry to hear this, but I’m glad you get to submit for next season.

  4. Well,what a disappointment! And I thought you did such a beautiful job too! Why dont you post it on Burdastyle? Well, I will feature it Saturday.

  5. Amy says:

    Oh, no! This sounds like something I would do as well. I hope there’s another way around it. That jacket you designed was just too cute.

Leave a Reply

