The last summer dress

  • Self drafted pattern, I made the front and the back the same except for the neckline, next time I will cut the sleeves a bit narrower in the front, they kind of dig into my arms when I bend over to pick things up.
  • Light weight cotton fabric (I think) found at salvation army.
  • Edges are encased in a cotton knit.
  • Elastic rushing at the waist.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The last summer dress

  1. Kelli says:

    I love this dress. It is very cute. are the sleeves like a cut-on cap?

  2. prttynpnk says:

    Very cute- it has a very distinct look to me- I really like it on you!

  3. Mom says:

    Dang, that is one cute dress. Where is the 3 inch wide belt to go with. Love, love. love it.

Leave a Reply

