Simple top for a middle school girl: day 1

Before- I started with this lovely nightgown (I think) I found on the Salvation Army 50 cent rack, that’s right folks this is the worst of the worst.

I turned it into this

I used the Square top tutorial from cotton and curls.  The only changes I made was to make it about 4 inches longer and a couple of inches narrower.  I also put a pleat in the front neckline because I cut the neck a little too wide.

My daughter really likes it, she loves the bright colors and the comfort of the looseness of it.  I think it will look really cute with skinny jeans too which teenagers with no hips can wear (stinkin’ teenage girls!)

This entry was posted in tops. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple top for a middle school girl: day 1

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Ok, I have to ask- does she know from whence it came? I would have had a duck- even a top as pretty as this would have freaked me out!

  2. Rachel says:

    you would never guess what it originally was !

Leave a Reply

