Simple top for a middle school girl: day 2

  • I again used this square top tutorial from c&c .
  • I made it longer and narrower, then I used elatic rushing at the waist.
  • Made from a semi sheer chiffon type fabric from Joanns.

  • My daughter loves it, and I love being able to make her things that she loves and that are simple and easy to sew at the same time.
This entry was posted in tops. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Simple top for a middle school girl: day 2

  1. Mary in FL says:

    That top is awesome!

  2. Meredith says:

    Good work! She seriously looks great in everything.

  3. Rachel says:

    oh, I didn’t know you had a teen girl, so you have 4 kids….
    pretty new blue top for her 🙂

    • montanachic says:

      Yes I have four, 12, 10, 7 and 4. It is easy to miss the oldest because she is in that “I will hide from cameras because every picture taken of me is TERRIBLE” phase.

  4. Tanit-Isis says:

    1) Very cute top!
    2) I think MY twelve year old has those same shoes. Which makes the second time we’ve had matching shoes between our families… 😉

  5. hi ! am syed akhlaq from india,new delhu

Leave a Reply

